Board of Directors

Dr. Sein Myint, Chairman

Professor Dr. Sein Myint is the the founder of Supreme Group of Companies, originally established in November of 1990 under the name of Supreme Enterprise Limited. Supreme Enterprise Limited started as an import/export and trading business but expanded quickly into other sectors.

Dr. Sein Myint has a doctorate in Petroleum Engineering from Moscow Petroleum Engineering and has previously acted as the Head of Petroleum Engineering Department at the Yangon Institute of Technology. He is a Postdoctoral Research Fellow of  the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation of Germany. Our Chairman is also one of the founders of ASEAN Academy of Engineering & Technology (AAET) and was currently its Vice Chairman. Formerly the President of the Myanmar Engineering Society, he is currently a Patron of the Myanmar Engineering Council as well as the Myanmar Engineering Society. He is also a board member of UNESCO International Science, Technology and Innovation Centre.

Daw Myat Thandar, Co-Chairman

Daw Myat Thandar is an enthusiastic executive committee member of the Myanmar Women Entrepreneurs’ Association, and a proud winner of the ASEAN Outstanding Women Entrepreneurs Award (2016).

Under her guidance, Supreme Group of Companies proudly achieved the ASEAN Outstanding Engineering Achievement Award 2016 in the Philippines. 
Currently, as Co-Chairman, she leads the Group of Companies energetically and has participated in several nationwide corporate social activities and is working hand in hand with non-profit organizations for young rural women.

U Zaw Naing Thein, Supreme Trading CEO

U Zaw Naing Thein is respected as an inspirational young entrepreneur who is grounded in business development, production and project management. Having managed more than 500 local and international projects, he has honed his impressive career expertise and leadership. 

U Zaw Naing Thein has been actively involved in a range of nationwide corporate social activities and working hand in hand with non-profit organizations since 2008.

Supreme Trading’s CEO is also the Executive Committee Member of the Union of Myanmar Federation of Chambers of Commerce & Industry (UMFCCI), Committee Member of the Green Economy and development Working Committee ( NEC & CCCC ) and Vice President 1 of the Myanmar Young Entrepreneurs Association (MYEA). U Zaw Naing Thein continues to serve society to accelerate the nation’s development in a sustainable manner.

U Nyan Khaing Soe, Supreme Water Doctor CEO

U Nyan Khaing Soe established Supreme Water Doctor and has been its CEO since 1991. He has a B.B.A. Business Administration from the Kobe University of Japan. With 6 years of international experience for water supply and drip irrigation, he has been leading his team of dedicated engineers and technicians towards numerous accomplishments and successes in water engineering, wastewater engineering and process systems solutions. 

Due to U Nyan Khaing Soe’s hard work and dedication,  a joint venture with Kobelco was formed after collaborating on many projects across Myanmar.  U Nyan Khaing Soe is now also the managing director of Kobelco Supreme Water Engineering Co Ltd.

U Ye Win Thein, Supreme BioTech CEO

U Ye Win Thein is passionate about bringing effective technology and practises to Myanmar’s farmers and advancing Myanmar’s agriculture sector in a sustainable way. U Ye Win Thein attended the University of Technology in Sydney, and majored in Business Commerce. Ye Win Thein was Alliance Global Technologies Pte Ltd Executive Director in Singapore from 2005 – 2010 when he returned to Myanmar to lead the International trade sector of Supreme Group.  

With almost 20 years experience in International Contract Negotiations, Banking and Financial Management, Business Planning and Marketing and ISO 9000 Quality Management he loves sharing his knowledge to advance Myanmar’s development. Ye Win Thein became the Chief executive officer of Supreme BioTech in 2011 and was awarded both the Malaysian Chamber of Commerce Golden Green Award 2011 and the ASEAN Engineering Achievement Award in 2019. With a real passion for agriculture, he is a member of International Federation of Organic Agriculture Movements (IFOAM), Myanmar Organic Agriculture Group (MOAG) and has been the Joint Secretary for the Myanmar Fertilizer, Seed and Pesticide Entrepreneurs Association since 2016.

Dr. Thae Myat Soe, Supreme Trading Executive Director

Dr. Thae Myat Soe holds an MBA from the Yangon Institute of Economics, and an MBBS from the University of Medicine, she first worked in the healthcare industry before joining the Supreme Group.

As a Board Member, Dr. Thae Myat Soe ensures that Supreme Group’s corporate social responsibility activities support the most vulnerable members of society, especially during emergencies.

Dr. Thae Myat Soe is also the Vice Chairman of the Myanmar Young Entrepreneurs Association (MYEA) and an active member on the Executive Committee of the Myanmar Women Entrepreneurs Association (MWEA), actively contributing to Myanmar’s society and giving her all to make a difference in the community.

Dr. Sandar Phyu, Supreme Water Doctor Executive Director

Dr. Sandar Phyu began her career as a surgeon and has brought that precision to the Supreme Group. 

Dr Sandar Phyo first joined Supreme Enterprise in 2002, and is now the Executive Director of Supreme Water Doctor.  She has managed the implementation of over 500 water treatment projects for hotels, hospitals, and residential areas, over 200 industrial projects and 150 bottled drinking water projects.  

Passionate about protecting Myanmar’s environment, she also serves as Treasurer on the Executive Committee for Water Mothers, an organization of women at the Forefront of Climate Change Adaptation in Myanmar.

Board of Directors Memberships

To share their expertise and assist in Myanmar’s development, our Board of directors are active members and advisors to a variety of associations, councils and committees.

  • Vice President, ASEAN Academy of Engineering and Technology (AAET)
  • Advisor, ASEAN Federation of Engineering Organizations (AFEO)
  • Council Member, ASEAN Chambers of Commerce & Industry (ASEAN CCI)
  • Council Member, ASEAN Business Advisory Council (ABAC)
  • Council Member, East Asia Business Council (EABC)
  • Advisor and Past President of Myanmar Engineering Society (MES)
  • Joint-Treasurer of Myanmar Industries Association (MIA), 
  • Executive Committee Member of Waste/Environmental Protection and Renewable Energy Development Sub-Committee (MIDC) 
  • Executive Committee Member of Myanmar Young Entrepreneurs Association (MYEA)
  • Vice Chairman, Union of Myanmar Border Areas Development Associations (BDA)
  • Member, Myanmar Academy of Technology (MAT)
  • Executive Committee Member of The Republic of the Union of Myanmar Federation of Chambers of Commerce & Industry (UMFCCI), 
  • Patron , Myanmar Basketball Federation (MBF)
  • Patron, Myanmar Industries Association (MIA)